P: 631-477-0371

E: info@bartletthouseinn.com

Book A Room Online


Watch Our Video From

Guest Reviews

We travelled from Manhattan to the North Fork of Long Island to go wine tasting for my birthday. We picked Bartlett House Inn because of its great location in Greenport and because of the pictures and reviews online. It was the perfect choice. I would say this was the best Bed and Breakfast on the North Fork LI. Jack and Diane (yeah, I know) were amazing hosts. 555]]]]]]1   WHPH1   - 5/13/12 

"My first trip to BHI was in June of 2010. My fiancé surprised me with a weekend away to the East End and he came across Bartlett House. To HIS surprise we have stayed there a half a dozen times since!  The Inn itself, is a masterpiece of design. Diane has created an elegant atmosphere that isn’t stuffy.  The innkeepers Jack and Diane are warm and welcoming. From first greeting at check in, Alex and I felt as if we were visiting with good friends. Each morning of our visit we enjoyed Diane’s delicious signature quiches, baked goods, coffee and fresh fruit .......... "      -Laura J. 5/8/12   (See full review in TripAdvisor)     

“Chris & I are so lucky to have found your wonderful Inn for our “Mini-Honeymoon”!  Our short stay has been so relaxing thanks to you both.  We loved our room (#6) & the amazing breakfasts!  The Bartlett House Inn is gorgeous!  Like right out of a magazine!  You both have made us feel like family – it’s so nice to know you were “around” if we needed anything.  We hope to be back again one day.  Thanks again for adding to our magical wedding weekend memories!”   -Marissa & Chris L.  10/26/11

“We had a WONDERFUL stay – Thank you! Next time we’ll stay longer  :) We’ve stayed in many a B&B.  This is without a doubt the finest, most well thought out, most comfortable of them all!  Congratulations.”  -Kathryn M. & Ann C.  11/19/11 

“Thank you for making your dream a reality so we could share it with you for a moment.  We’ll be back!”   -Kara & Justin 11/15/11

“All 10 of us thank you for our lovely visit to Greenport.  Facilities great, even to accommodate our bridge games.  Breakfast was never like this at home!”   -Cathy & John B., Martha & Ken J., Tony & Susan H., Jane & Clark N., Betsey & Kent P.  November 2011

"This was our first time in a bed and breakfast. Thanks so much for your warm hospitality, comfortable beds, beautiful room and wonderful breakfast." 
-Liz and Mike M. - March, 2009

"Last October I was pumpkin picking with my family and we passed by your house on the way home. I thought "how beautiful, I would love to stay there one day" I wrote the name down on a gum wrapper, which I found several weeks ago…..I wanted to do something nice for my boyfriend so I booked room #7 (the most beautiful room ever!) Needless to say, our stay surpassed my every expectation!!!. Thank you so much, we will definitely be back!."   -Breanne & Stephen - March, 2009

"This is my first time in Greenport. I must say it will be the first of many, thanks to you. The love of my life brought me here to celebrate my birthday and it has been the best one ever. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with me."   -Nickie & Doug - September 2008

"You made travelling a pleasure. We left so relaxed, like we were at a relative's home, every need was taken care of. We will be back. Come visit us in Savannah."    -Sander & Lois - May, 2008

"We have found a piece of heaven and tranquility in the Bartlett House Inn. Our stay was too brief, however, we look forward to returning with friends for a longer period. The combination of the charm of your home and your warm hospitality certainly made us feel very welcome." 
-Teddy & Jerry - July, 2007

"Thank you for making our 30th anniversary so special. The two of you were so hospitable. We definitely will be back, we plan to bring our daughters the next time."   -Rose & Lou - Oct., 2006

 "Thank you for a beautiful setting – it led to an amazing PROPOSAL! We will always remember our evening here and will come back for our 1st Anniversary."   -Maria & Rob – Feb. 13, 2005

"Winter Paradise and a perfect place to stay! Thank you, Diane!"  
-Priska - NYC & Berne Switzerland - Jan. 16, 2004

"They say Ireland is the place of 100,000 welcomes - well this place must be part of Ireland. We've never been made so at home before. Thank you so, so much! We can't thank you enough".  Susan & -Matt - Ireland - Aug 24th, 2003

"Enjoyed cooking with you and meeting your Guests. Hope to be back soon."
Tyler Florence – September, 2003
TV Personality and Star of "Cooking with Tyler" and "Cooking 911"